little spring miracle

Congratulations on the first day of spring this year! It is 20C below zero outside, all is white, the snow hips are mounting along the road , but for the date in the green frame on my office calendar, nothing would give a hint it is March, 1. By the end of the day, when I got home all frozen, not a vestige of spring remained in my mind. But there it was in my kitchen! The sweetest and least expected vernal wonder

Having planted seeds of rocked salad on Saturday I was eagerly checking them every now and then, but as you know, a watched pot never boils. It was just this morning that I examined the soil and no – nothing at all. And look who’s here now

These fragile, soft, fresh seedlings are the best present I could have got to celebrate the beginning of spring. Now I have the spring of my own.

Photos by Nsenses
This entry was posted in season. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

