chocolate morning

Rushing out this morning as fast as I can not to get late to work, I missed the elevator and was running seven floors down the stairs, catching whisps of morning odors on my way – mixed perfumes, some fried potatoes, roasted bread, hints of coffee and once I got outside – I was suddenly stopped by the so familiar, rich, velvety, bitter-sweet, enwrapping, almost tangible smell of chocolate. When the winds are  favourable they bring this heavenly smell from a chocolate factory nearby once in a while  to make me feel as if I live at Willy Wonka’s world with sugar powder covering the ground instead of snow

hope the day will keep it’s chocolateness

 

This entry was posted in delicious, scent and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

