Who shall be queen

Lavender’s blue, dilly dilly, lavender’s green,

*

When I am king, dilly, dilly, you shall be queen.

*

Who told you so, dilly, dilly, who told you so?

*

‘Twas my own heart, dilly, dilly, that told me so.

*

Call up your men, dilly, dilly, set them to work

*

Some with a rake, dilly, dilly, some with a fork.

*

Some to make hay, dilly, dilly, some to thresh corn.

*

While you and I, dilly, dilly, keep the bed warm.

*

Lavender’s green, dilly, dilly, Lavender’s blue,

*

If you love me, dilly, dilly, I will love you.

*

Let the birds sing, dilly, dilly, And the lambs play;

*

We shall be safe, dilly, dilly, out of harm’s way.

*

I love to dance, dilly, dilly, I love to sing;

*

When I am queen, dilly, dilly, You’ll be my king.

*

This entry was posted in color, season and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Who shall be queen

  1. Pingback: lovely notepad » Weekly Pinup

  2. Charissa says:

    I love this post! Maybe because I can’t get enough lavender. .

  3. Pingback: Pour l’amour de style francais infuse clair et blanc! | The French Inspired Room

Leave a Reply

