A Fairy or not?

Do they actually exist or are they just a fruit of somebody’s lively imagination?

As to me, I have always preferred to consider fair folk being real. Actually I am pretty sure I home one spirit, which always gets my stuff disappear when it is needed. If you would ask where it came from, J. M. Barrie gave a nice answer to that – “When the first baby laughed for the first time, his laugh broke into a million pieces, and they all went skipping about. That was the beginning of fairies.”

My home fairy is small and shiny and I am sure it enjoys resting either among my flowers in the painted pots or in my fairytale forest.

I love feeling its magic, though I’ve never ever had a chance to see it.

Imagine my excitement, when I spotted a flock of these bright little creatures dancing innocently just as if nothing had happened in my office yesterday

and they promised (in strict confidence) to come back to the New Year party this week-end.

It is so inspiring to realize that magic is all around us.

Pictures: the garden is from here ; the rest are mine

This entry was posted in mood and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

